List of Medical Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

India’s medical schools are usually called medical colleges. Medical school quality is controlled by the central regulatory authority, the Medical Council of India, which inspects the institutes from time to time and recognises institutes for specific courses. Most of the medical school were set up by the central and state governments in the 1950s and 60s. But in the 1980s, several private medical institutes were founded in several states, particularly in Karnataka. Andhra Pradesh state allowed the founding of several private institutions in the new millennium. Medical education in a private institute is very expensive. The Medical Council of India currently fully recognizes 381 medical colleges, which will train 50,078 medical students. The Medical Council of India’s motto is to provide quality medical care to all Indians through promotion and maintenance of excellence in medical education.

Subharti Medical College, Swami Vivekananda Subharti University Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Rohilkhand Medical College, M. J. P. Rohilkhand University Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Shri Ram Murti Smarak Institute of Medical Sciences, Bareilly
Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Medical University, Lucknow formerly known as King George Medical College., Govt. Institute
Institute of Medical Sciences, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Hind Institute of Medical Sciences, Barabanki
Mayo Institute of Medical Sciences, Barabanki
Integral Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Integral University, Lucknow
Baba Raghav Das Medical College, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur
Ganesh Shankar Vidyarthi Memorial Medical College, Kanpur
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
Lala Lajpat Rai Memorial Medical College, Meerut (Govt.)
Rajkiya Alopathic Medical College, Akbarpur, Ambedkar Nagar
Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College Jhansi
Motilal Nehru Medical College, Allahabad
Muzaffarnagar Medical College, Muzaffarnagar
Rural Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Saifai, Etawah
Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences
Sarojini Naidu Medical College, Agra
Government Medical College, Orai Jalaun
Kansiram medical college, saharanpur
Santosh Medical college, Ghaziabad
School of Medical Sciences and Research,Sharda University,Greater Noida
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Subharti Medical college, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Saraswati Medical College, Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
Government Medical College, Kannauj
School of Medical Sciences and Research, Sharda University,Greater Noida
Medical College, Teerthankar Mahaveer University, Moradabad