Sunday, 19 April 2015

List of Medical Colleges in Telangana

India's medical schools are usually called medical colleges. Medical school quality is controlled by the central regulatory authority, the Medical Council of India, which inspects the institutes from time to time and recognises institutes for specific courses. Most of the medical school were set up by the central and state governments in the 1950s and 60s. But in the 1980s, several private medical institutes were founded in several states, particularly in Karnataka. Andhra Pradesh state allowed the founding of several private institutions in the new millennium. Medical education in a private institute is very expensive. The Medical Council of India currently fully recognizes 381 medical colleges, which will train 50,078 medical students. The Medical Council of India's motto is to provide quality medical care to all Indians through promotion and maintenance of excellence in medical education.

  1. Osmania Medical College
  2. Gandhi Medical College
  3. Kakatiya Medical College
  4. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences
  5. Deccan College of Medical Sciences
  6. Mamata medical college
  7. Kamineni Institute of Medical Sciences
  8. Shaadan Medical College
  9. Bhaskar Medical College, Yenkapally
  10. MediCiti Institute of Medical Sciences
  11. Chalmeda Anand Rao Institute of Medical Sciences, Karimnagar
  12. Prathima College of Medical Sciences, Karim Nagar
  13. SVS Medical College,Mahaboobnagar
  14. MNR medical college,sangareddy
  15. Malla Reddy Institute of Medical Sciences

No comments:

Post a Comment