Sunday, 19 April 2015

List of Medical Colleges in Haryana

India's medical schools are usually called medical colleges. Medical school quality is controlled by the central regulatory authority, the Medical Council of India, which inspects the institutes from time to time and recognises institutes for specific courses. Most of the medical school were set up by the central and state governments in the 1950s and 60s. But in the 1980s, several private medical institutes were founded in several states, particularly in Karnataka. Andhra Pradesh state allowed the founding of several private institutions in the new millennium. Medical education in a private institute is very expensive. The Medical Council of India currently fully recognizes 381 medical colleges, which will train 50,078 medical students. The Medical Council of India's motto is to provide quality medical care to all Indians through promotion and maintenance of excellence in medical education.

Below are the List of Medical Colleges in Haryana

1. Maharaja Agrasen Medical College, Agroha, Hisar
2. Maharishi Markandeshwar Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Ambala
3. Kalpana Chawla Government Medical College, Karnal
4. Bhagat Phool Singh Medical College, Sonipat
5. Pt. B.D. Sharma PGIMS Rohtak
6. Shree Guru Gobind Singh Tricentenary University (SGT Medical College), Bhudera, Gurgaon
7. Shaheed Hasan Khan Mewati Government Medical College, Nalhar, Mewat

No comments:

Post a Comment